QPTV Receives Overall Excellence Award in Minneapolis

This is QPTV’s third consecutive year winning Overall Excellence in Public Access from the Alliance for Community Media (ACM) National Hometown Competition, for a total of four wins in the past five years! Having previously won in 2013, 2015, and 2016, QPTV is thrilled to receive this top honor again in 2017.

QPTV board of directors and staff members were on hand to receive the award on Thursday, July 13, 2017, at the annual conference in Minneapolis. Photo from left to right: board members: Joan Serrano-Laufer, Sandra Delson, and Henry Kee; Daniel J. Leone, President /CEO; Roslyn Nieves, Community Development Manager; James Faber, Web Design & Digital Media Coordinator; and board member Alfred Harris.

Photo: Joseph Leone

PDF icon ACM Hometown OE 2017 Win.pdf1.18 MB

Watch Now